Skip to Main Content

Broadband Strategy Board

The role of Blandin Foundation’s Broadband Strategy Board is to provide strategic guidance, counsel and quality control to the Blandin Community Broadband Program.

Specifically, through their participation on the Strategy Board, members:

  • Review and approve grant applications for ratification by Blandin Board of Trustees
  • Help identify and vet program priorities and opportunities
  • Communicate rural perspectives and experience on broadband access and adoption to statewide policy makers and advocates
  • Provide counsel on program design and development
  • Provide expert counsel on program implementation
  • Raise strategic “industry” issues that should be considered and taken into account by the initiatives
  • Help connect foundation staff with the broadest possible range of partners and stakeholders, including industry, policy makers and influencers, and rural advocates
Broadband Strategy Board Members
Jacki Anderson*, Economic Dev. Officer
Office of Representative Collin Peterson
Scott Marquardt, Vice President
Southwest Initiative Foundation
Joe Buttweiler, Patnership Dev. Manager
CTC – Consolidated Telecommunications Company
Betsy Olivanti, Business Consultant
Northeast Minnesota Small Business Development Center
Stacy Cluff, Supervisor, IT & Network Security
Mille Lacs Energy Cooperative
Dan Pecarina, President and CEO
Hiawatha Broadband Communications
Angie Dickison*, Manager
Office of Broadband, MN Dept of Employment and Economic Dev
Lisa Peterson-de la Cueva, Dir. of Education & Training, Community Technology Empowerment Project, St. Paul Neighborhood Network
Mark Erickson, RS Fiber Cooperative Board of Directors
Retired Administrator & EDA Director, City of Winthrop
Erik Simonson
MN State Senate
Nancy Hoffman, Executive Director
Chisago County HRA EDA
Rich Sve, Commissioner
Lake County
Jon Linnell, Executive Director
North Region Health Alliance
Jim Weikum, Mayor of Biwabik
Executive Director, Arrowhead Library System
Marc Johnson, Executive Director
ECMECC – East Central MN Educational Cable Cooperative
Madonna Yawakie, President
Turtle Island Communications
Bree Maki*, Broadband & Southern Field Rep.
Office of Senator Smith

* Non-voting, advisory member