Skip to Main Content
Image: bb-conf-2020-page-banner-5

Broadband 101

All Broadband 101 Sessions take place from 1:00-1:45pm.
Monday, October 12

What Should the Network of the Future Do For a Community?

Andrew Cohill, Design Nine
(BoB blog archive)

Tuesday, October 13

The Ever-Widening Broadband Gap

Doug Dawson, CCG Consulting
(BoB blog archive)

Wednesday, October 14

Drive Adoption and Engagement of Your Mobile App 

Joe Kohegyi, Calix
(BoB blog archive)

Thursday, October 15

Let’s talk 5G Technology, Use Cases, Market Overview

Brian Pickering, Nokia
(BoB blog archive)

3:00 – 4:00 pm Special Session
Building Critical Connections: Partnership with Minnesota’s Small Business and Cooperative Broadband Providers by Molly O’Leary, Director of Government Affairs, NTCA (BoB blog archive)

4:30 – 6:00 pm
Bill Coleman’s Broadband Happy Hour
Door Prizes and Contests! (BoB blog archive)


Friday, October 16

Engaging with ISPs and utility companies, establishing public-private partnerships

Diane Kruse, NEO Connect
(BoB blog archive)

Monday, October 19

What You Should Expect From Your Broadband Provider

Kristi Westbrock, CTC
(BoB blog archive)

Tuesday, October 20

Rights of Way Management for Efficient Fiber Deployment

Ken Demlow, HR Green
(BoB blog archive)

Wednesday, October 21

Conducting Feasibility Studies

Mark Mrla, Finley Engineering
(BoB blog archive)

Thursday, October 22

Creative Partnerships in Cooperative Broadband

Kristy Szabo, VantagePoint
(BoB blog archive)

Friday, October 23

Federal and State Broadband Funding Overview

Jessica Zufolo, Magellan Advisors
Annual Conference 2020
arrow icon pointing up Back to Top